The BIG Ask

What are you believing for in your life? I often find myself dreaming about the things to come in my life. I always imagine what I want my life to look like. I think about the house I want to have, the job, the relationships, the church, my inner being, and GOD. I often think BIG when it comes to these things. But I often hesitate when praying for these things in my life. A common notion is that being a Christian means you have to live a poorer life. I am in my early twenties and a goal of mine is to buy a house. I told someone this dream and they were like thats impossible. And then I was like, maybe they’re right. Maybe I am asking for too much; maybe that dream was too far out of reach. God has been speaking to me about coming to Him in boldness. (Hebrews 4:16) This past Sunday, our worship team met up for devotions before church. A few of our members went to the HillSong Conference and shared a bit of what God was speaking to them there. One of my friends talked about dreaming BIG. He said,”God is looking for people who aren’t afraid of the BIG ASK!” Immediately after he said that, it was like a light bulb went off in my head.  You serve a God who can do more than what we can imagine. You serve a God of the impossible. So why not ask and seek? He wants to do it for you for His glory!

So ask BIG, ask BOLDLY, ask CONFIDENTLY! What GOD has for you is for you! So dream those dreams and pray those prayers, God is listening. Those passions and deep desires you have, send them up to the Lord. Trust me, HE will blow your mind!

Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us… (Ephesians 3:20)

Shine Bright,

Noahlani

Leave a Reply

